Latest News

Tue, 14 Nov 2017
Alton Townswomen's Guild Christmas Bazaar
...read more
Thu, 25 Jan 2018
Refurbishment of the Assembly Rooms Foyer
...read more

Forthcoming Events

Sat, 24 Feb 2018
DANCING FOR TRELOARS
...read more
Sat, 31 Mar 2018
DANCING FOR TRELOARS
...read more
Fri, 27 Apr 2018
DANCING FOR TRELOARS
...read more
Wed, 16 May 2018
AODS SHOW GUYS & DOLLS
...read more
Thu, 17 May 2018
AODS SHOW GUYS & DOLLS
...read more
Fri, 18 May 2018
AODS SHOW GUYS & DOLLS
...read more

Events


 

Sat, 24 Feb 2018

DANCING FOR TRELOARS

Dancing for Treloars at Alton Assembly Rooms

Ballroom, Latin and Social Sequence

24th February 2018

7.30-10.30 pm

read more


Sat, 31 Mar 2018

DANCING FOR TRELOARS

Dancing for Treloars at Alton Assembly Rooms

Ballroom, Latin and Social Sequence

31st March 2018

7.30-10.30 pm
Raising Funds for ...read more


Fri, 27 Apr 2018

DANCING FOR TRELOARS

Dancing for Treloars at Alton Assembly Rooms

Ballroom, Latin and Social Sequence

27th April (FRI) 2018

7.30-10.30 ...read more


Wed, 16 May 2018

AODS SHOW GUYS & DOLLS

AODS PRESENTS GUYS AND DOLLS

read more

Thu, 17 May 2018

AODS SHOW GUYS & DOLLS

AODS PRESENTS GUYS & DOLLS

 

Gambler Nathan Detroit has few options for the ...read more


Fri, 18 May 2018

AODS SHOW GUYS & DOLLS

AODS PRESENTS GUYS & DOLLS

Gambler Nathan Detroit has few options for the location of ...read more


Sat, 19 May 2018

AODS SHOW GUYS & DOLLS

AODS PRESENTS GUYS & DOLLS

Gambler Nathan Detroit has few options for the location of his big craps game.  Needing $1,000 to pay a garage owner to host the game, Nathan bets Sky Masterson that Sky cannot ...read more


Sat, 26 May 2018

DANCING FOR TRELOARS

Dancing for Treloars at Alton Assembly Rooms

Ballroom, Latin and Social Sequence

26th May 2018

7.30-10.30 ...read more


Sat, 02 Jun 2018

BURLESQUE & CABARET NIGHT

Saturday 2nd June 2018

 Hundred Watt Club - An Evening of Burlesque

read more


Sat, 16 Jun 2018

ALTON TEDDY BEAR FESTIVAL 2018

Saturday 16th June 2018 - Alton Assembly Rooms (Hampshire) - 10am till 4pm

FREE ENTRY (some attractions may have a small charge)

Come along to one of the largest collections of teddy bear artists, collectors bears, vintage bears, bear related goods and services in ...read more


Sat, 30 Jun 2018

DANCING FOR TRELOARS

Dancing for Treloars at Alton Assembly Rooms

Ballroom, Latin and Social Sequence

30th Jule 2018

7.30-10.30 ...read more


Sat, 11 Aug 2018

ALTON Comic Con 2018 with GoGeek Events

Alton Comic Con 2018

For lovers TV, film, sci-fi, Cos-play, graphic novels, Dr Who and Manga. There will professional signings, cos-players, related retail stalls and much more.

Keep the date in your diary for Alton Comic Con 2018

...read more


Sat, 01 Sep 2018

DANCING FOR TRELOARS

Dancing for Treloars at Alton Assembly Rooms

Ballroom, Latin and Social Sequence

1st September 2018

7.30-10.30 ...read more


Sat, 29 Sep 2018

DANCING FOR TRELOARS

Dancing for Treloars at Alton Assembly Rooms

Ballroom, Latin and Social Sequence

29th September 2018

7.30-10.30 ...read more


Fri, 26 Oct 2018

CHILDRENS HALLOWEEN DISCO

2 hours of family fun (5pm to 7pm), music and magic with plenty of ‘tricks’ & ‘treats’. There will also be fancy dress competitions for both kids & parents!

HOT DOGS & OTHER REFRESHMENTS WILL BE AVAILABLE ON THE NIGHT.

TICKETS: Kids £4.00 / Adults £2.00 and ...read more


Sat, 03 Nov 2018

DANCING FOR TRELOARS

Dancing for Treloars at Alton Assembly Rooms

Ballroom, Latin and Social Sequence

3rd November 2018

7.30-10.30 ...read more


Fri, 30 Nov 2018

DANCING FOR TRELOARS

Dancing for Treloars at Alton Assembly Rooms

Ballroom, Latin and Social Sequence

30th Nov (Fri) 2018

7.30-10.30 ...read more


Sun, 02 Dec 2018

YULETIDE FESTIVAL & CHRISTMAS FAIR

Christmas Fair

Assembly Rooms 10am - 4pm

The 2018 Alton Yuletide Festival will be even better this year as it combines with the Christmas Lights Switch-On to make one extra festive Christmas event for the whole ...read more


Mon, 31 Dec 2018

NEW YEARS EVE DANCE

New Year's Eve Black Tie Dance at the Assembly Rooms, Alton, Hampshire. GU34 1BA

Arrival 8pm for Bubbly and Canapes - Reception at 8:30pm - Dancing from 9pm - Carriages at 12:30am

Dances include Ballroom, Latin and popular Social Sequences. 

Dress Code: Black ...read more